Can I use my Illinois real estate license in Wisconsin?

What states accept Illinois real estate license?


  • You would have a license in both states.
  • Currently Illinois has reciprocity with Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Iowa, Nebraska, and Wisconsin (some states call it mutual recognition).

Can I use my Illinois real estate license in another state?

Many states offer “license reciprocity”. License reciprocity means that, if you already hold an active real estate license in one US state, you can apply for a real estate license in your new state without taking all the state-required pre-licensing real estate courses.

How do I transfer my real estate license to Wisconsin?

A complete application includes:

  1. Form 3166, Application for Real Estate Salesperson license.
  2. Form 813, Irrevocable Consent by Nonresident Applicant for Service of Process, if you are not a resident of Wisconsin.
  3. Evidence that you passed the salesperson exam.
  4. Evidence that you satisfied the education requirements.
IT IS IMPORTANT:  Can H1B person buy house in USA?

Is Illinois real estate license reciprocity?

Illinois currently has reciprocity with the states listed below. If you hold a real estate license in an Illinois reciprocal state, no classroom or coursework is required. The only requirement will be for you to take the state specific portion of the licensing exam (40 questions).

What state has the hardest real estate exam?

Colorado is regarded as the hardest state since agents need to cover 160 hours of education, pass two tests, pass a background check, and be fingerprinted. In contrast, most other states require less than 100 education hours, with the majority falling with the 40-hour requirement.

What is broker reciprocity?

Broker Reciprocity is a system where brokers give each other permission to display their listings on each other’s web sites. Brokers who participate in the program (called Broker Reciprocity Subscribers or BRSs) can display all of each others active listings.

What does reciprocity mean in real estate?

Mutual Real Estate Reciprocity

Mutual reciprocity means only agents from specific states can transfer their education and experience to their target state. In these circumstances, agents from both states could benefit from the reciprocity agreement.

Can I transfer my real estate license to Florida?

Florida offers real estate reciprocity, known as “mutual recognition agreements’ with eight states: Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Georgia, Illinois, Mississippi, Nebraska and Rhode Island. … Upon passing the test, you can earn your Florida real estate license and expand your territory.

How hard is the Wisconsin real estate exam?

How Hard is the Wisconsin Real Estate Exam? The passing rate for the Wisconsin Real Estate Salesperson Exam is 75%. This test is purposefully difficult, but not impossible. Be sure to pay attention during your pre-license course and take studying seriously.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How long do Cook County property tax appeals take?

How much does it cost to become a Realtor in Wisconsin?

You’re now ready to complete the application for a Wisconsin Salesperson License. There is a $75 licensure fee due when you submit your application. Upon a successful application review by the Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services, you will be recognized as a Wisconsin salesperson in real estate.

How much does a real estate license cost in Wisconsin?

The fee for a new license, either salesperson or broker is $75. Renewal fees are $82. All Wisconsin real estate agent licenses expire biannually on December 31st of even-numbered years.

How do I get a reciprocity in Illinois?

a) You must be actively licensed by examination in the state from which you are applying. b) Illinois must have a written reciprocal agreement with the state in which you are currently licensed by examination. c) You must take and pass the Illinois portion of the licensure examination.

How do I transfer my Illinois Real Estate License to Florida?

If you are a Florida resident with an Illinois license or Illinois resident with a Florida license you cannot use the reciprocity program. Reciprocity is a non-resident licensing technique. Once you establish residency in the other state, you will be required to complete the full education requirements for licensing.

How many times can you take the Illinois Real Estate Exam?

You must pass each section with a minimum grade of 75%. If you fail the exam, you may retake the exam 3 more times (total of four times). If you fail only one portion of the exam (the general or the Illinois specific section), you need retake only the portion you failed.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  What is considered real property in Arizona?