The annual license renewal fee for all licensees (escrow, active, broker or sales) is $60. All licensees must login to Online Licensing Services and complete the renewal information. Licensees pay quickly and conveniently through Online Licensing Services. All active licensees must have E & O insurance.
How do I renew my real estate license in Ky?
You must complete your required continuing education and submit Form #200 (completed by your principal broker) and a check for $10 plus E & O for the month of March. You will then need to login to Online Licensing Services and renew your license. Be sure to renew your license by March 31.
How long is a real estate license good for in Kentucky?
Once every four years, each licensee subject to the requirements must take the six-hour Kentucky Core Course.
Do real estate agents need continuing education?
Real estate brokers and salespersons must complete fourteen (14) hours of Commission-approved continuing education during each two-year license period. If you are a new salesperson licensee and you are renewing your license for the first time, you are required to complete a specific set of continuing education courses.
What happens if a Kentucky licensee fails to renew her license in time?
Licensees who fail to renew by March 31st will be cancelled effective April 1. Any renewal received after March 31st will incur late renewal fines. April 1 – May 15 a $100 fine is added to late renewals. May 16th a $200 fine and $10 reinstatement fee will be added to late renewals.
What is the fee for an initial Kentucky real estate broker’s or sales associate’s license?
The fixed costs include: $18 for FBI criminal background check fee. $100 for Kentucky Sales Associate exam fee. $120 for sales associate license application fee.
How much does a realtor make in KY?
The average salary for a real estate agent in Kentucky is around $46,162 per year.
How much does it cost to become a real estate agent?
As a real estate agent, you’ll be required to be licensed by the state in which you plan to practice, and you can expect to shell out around $2,000 over the course of becoming licensed.
How many times can you take the Kentucky real estate exam?
In fact, you can take it as many times as you want but keep in mind you must pay the exam fee on each additional attempt. Good news, though, you only have to retake the portion of the exam – national or state law – you failed. You have four (4) months for the retake. After that, both portions must be retaken.
How many CE credits do I need?
Complete a minimum of 24 continuing education (CE) credit hours for the license type during each two-year license term. Licensees must also complete three hours of ethics CE training every license term as a part of the requirements.
Can you get a real estate license with a DUI in Kentucky?
A: Like any other misdemeanor conviction within the previous five years, a DUI is subject to further investigation by the Commission. However, one DUI conviction generally will not prevent an individual from obtaining a license.
Which statement accurately describes the requirement to hold a real estate license in Kentucky?
Which statement accurately describes the requirement to hold a real estate license in Kentucky? It is unlawful for any person who is not licensed as a real estate broker or sales associate to engage in or practice real estate. What type of insurance is mandatory for all active licensees? sub-prime loans.
Are net listing legal in Kentucky?
The Service may not accept net listings because they are deemed unethical and illegal. Open listings are not accepted because the inherent nature of an open listing is such as to usually not include the authority to cooperate and compensate other brokers and inherently provides a disincentive for cooperation.