The national portion of the Utah Real Estate broker exam is comprised of 80 questions. In order to pass the exam an examinee must answer 60 out of the 80 questions correctly to pass (75% correct). … The exam is closed book.
Is the Utah real estate exam hard?
Remember, the Utah real estate exam is hard to pass and over 50% fail the first time. Not only that, but it is expensive to try again. This course has everything you need to pass the first time at a price that is unmatched.
How many questions is the Utah real estate exam?
The Utah Real Estate Exam costs $59 for both the state and national sections of the test. This is a two-part exam (national and state) totaling 140 questions and the time allotted is 4 hours. The UT specific section is comprised of 50 scored questions.
What is the passing score for Utah real estate exam?
With a passing score of 70, any score below 70 indicates how close the candidate came to passing, and not the actual number or percentage of questions answered correctly. The broker exam consists of 80 general practice questions and 90 State Law questions.
Which state has the hardest real estate exam?
Colorado is regarded as the hardest state since agents need to cover 160 hours of education, pass two tests, pass a background check, and be fingerprinted. In contrast, most other states require less than 100 education hours, with the majority falling with the 40-hour requirement.
Is there math on the real estate exam?
No matter what state you are wanting to get a real estate license in, you can expect to see math questions on the exam. While the number of math questions on the exam varies from state-to-state, the total number of math-related questions is somewhere between 10-15%.
How much does a real estate agent make?
How Much Do Real Estate Agents Make? The median annual pay for real estate agents was $48,930 in 2019, according to the most recent data available from the U.S Bureau of Labor Statistics.
How many times can you take the Utah real estate exam?
There is no limit to the number of times that you can attempt the exam. You have one year from the time you complete your pre-license course work to pass the exam and apply for your license. If you don’t pass the first time be sure to sign up again as soon as possible, the exam schedule does fill up.
How do I take the Utah real estate exam?
Individuals who wish to obtain a real estate license in the state of Utah must:
- Complete Prelicensing Education. Before taking an examination, candidates must complete all prelicensing education. …
- Make a reservation and pay the examination fee. …
- Go to the test center. …
- Apply for a license.
How do I get my real estate license in Utah?
4 Steps To Get Your Utah Sales Agent License
- Complete 120 hours of approved Pre-Licensing education. Successfully complete 120 clock-hours of approved Pre-Licensing sales agent education. …
- Pass the course final exam. …
- Pass the Utah real estate sales agent exam. …
- Complete application.
How do you become a broker in Utah?
In Utah to obtain a broker license, a real estate agent must have at least three years of experience and have accumulated a certain number of experience points. The agent must also complete a state-approved 120-hour Broker Pre-License Course and pass the Utah Real Estate Broker License Exam.
Does Georgia have reciprocity for real estate license?
Georgia allows real estate license reciprocity with every state in the U.S. except for Florida. … Submit proof of a current (not lapsed or expired) real estate license from another state.
Is the real estate test multiple choice?
The California real estate license exam is made up of 150 multiple-choice questions to be completed over three hours at an in-person testing center. To pass the exam, you need to score 70% or higher.
Can you get a real estate license in a state you don’t live in?
Real estate laws vary by state. And each state has their own licensing requirements. … License reciprocity means that, if you already hold an active real estate license in one US state, you can apply for a real estate license in your new state without taking all the state-required pre-licensing real estate courses.